Kashi-Mahakal Express running from Varanasi to Lucknow and Allahabad from February 16

Kashi-Mahakal Express

Linking three jyotirlingas, Kashi Mahakal Express, super-fast air-conditioned train launch on February 16

Prime Minister, Narendra Modi will give one more gift to railway passengers. Linking three jyotirlingas, Kashi-Mahakal Express, super-fast air-conditioned train running from Varanasi to Lucknow and Allahabad from February 16. Indian Railways is going to give double gifts to its passengers.

V.K. Yadav, Railway Board Chairman said that the third private train, Kashi-Mahakal Express running from Varanasi to Lucknow and Allahabad via Indore, is starting from February 16, 2020. This train with AC coaches will run regularly from 20 February. Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India will flag off this Humsafar class train from Varanasi February 16.

Amit Malviy, North Central Railways’ public relations officer said that this train will connect three Jyotirlingas in Varanasi, Kashi Vishwanath, Mahakaleshwar in Ujjain and Omkareshwar near Indore. The train will run via Lucknow two days a week and Prayagraj one day. Kashi-Mahakal Express will be the third corporate train in the country, like Tejas, it will also be operated by IRCTC. The Kashi Mahakal Express will also have a tour package. Audio and video of bhajan-kirtan have been arranged inside the train. IRTC will soon release its outline.

Indian Railways is going to start the Ramayana circuit train after Holi. V.K. Yadav, Railway Board Chairman said that this circuit train is being designed so that pilgrims can be made to experience pilgrimage during the journey. The most important thing is that this Kashi-Mahakal Express will be IRCTC’s first long distance overnight journey train.

Kashi-Mahakal Express Train Timing

According to V. K. Yadav, Railway Board Chairman, Kashi Mahakal Express train number 82401 will depart from Varanasi at 2.45 pm on Tuesday and Thursday. The train reach Lucknow at 7.05 pm. From Lucknow, Kanpur, Bina, Bhopal and Ujjain will reach Indore at 9.40 am the next day. Kashi-Mahakal Express will reach Indore at 10.55 am on Wednesday and Friday at 11.40 am, Kanpur at 1.40 pm and reach Varanasi at six in the morning.

Kashi Mahakal Express will run from Varanasi on every Sunday

Train 82403 Kashi-Mahakal Express will leave Varanasi at 3.15 pm every Sunday and reach Indore at 9.40 am next morning via Allahabad.

10 lakh passenger insurance will also be available

Are you an Entrepreneur or Startup?
Do you have a Success Story to Share?
SugerMint would like to share your success story.
We cover entrepreneur Stories, Startup News, Women entrepreneur stories, and Startup stories

ticket booking for Kashi Mahakal Express can be done only through the its mobile app ‘Irctc Rail Connect’ and IRCTC website. According to IRCTC, travel insurance of Rs 10 lakh will also be available to every passenger of Kashi Mahakal Express.